skip to Main Content
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 6 pm
Beer & wine bar for SC members
Please join us for a gallery talk for the 106th annual Gold Medal Exhibition, the annual SC member show. The informal talk will include a walk-through of the exhibition with the gallery director, participating artists and guests. Awards for the exhibition will be announced at the talk.
The exhibition is an annual unthemed, all-media exhibition of work by SC members. The annual Exhibition of Michigan Artists at the Detroit Institute of Arts was originated by the Scarab Club in 1911. In 1917 Alfred Nygard designed the medal awarded for “Best of Show” each year.
Mario Moore (b. 1987) is a Detroit native, currently residing in New York City. Moore received a BFA in Illustration from the College for Creative Studies (2009) and an MFA in Painting from the Yale School of Art (2013). He has participated as an artist-in-residence at Knox College, Fountainhead residency and the Josef and Anni Albers Foundation.
Heather Accurso, Linda Allen, Rachel Barker, Jerry Basierbe, Margarita Beale, Ileana Bell, Robert Beras, Jeanne Bieri, Danna Bowersox, Kristen Canda, Barbara Melnick Carson, Gabrielle Cataldo, Erica Chappuis, Dominique Chastenet de Gery, Bonnie Cleland-West, Darin Darby, Christopher Darga, Rita Dickerson, Robert du Nord, Pat Duff, Paul Erlandson, Lisa Farris, Jack Frakes, Myles Gallagher, Heather Gardner, Michael Garguilo, Bruce Giffin, Jesse Gledhill, Kate Gowman, Candice Grieve, Katherine Hanley, Tudi Harwood, Margaret Henige, Brigit Huttemann-Holz, John Puzzuoli, Bill Knudstrup, Kip Kowalski, Nancy Kozlowski, Douglas LaFerle, Angela LarsonDaniel L. Lisuk, Michael McNeil, Patrick Mech, Janice Milhem, Steve Miller, Carole Morisseau, Jerome Newood, Kelly O’Neill, Sabrina Omar, Dennis Orlowski, Joan Painter Jones, John Pappas, Jerome Patryjak, Alan Paulson, Cheryl Perkins, Robert Perrish, Ayla Raines, Ted Ramsay, Michael Reedy, Lan-Huong Reilly, Christine Ritchie, Thomas Rosenbaum, Jeanne Ruzzin, Marco Sbrocca, Christopher Schneider, Mark Schumack, Donita Simpson, Elena & Aubrey Smith, Margaret Squires, Lois Teicher, Pat Vartanian, Sajeev Visweswaran, Ruth Warnock, Casey Wise
Back To Top
×Close search